Episode 128 Review

Okay, I know it’s a little pathetic to just kill Yugi off, and then revive him the next episode. In an ideal plot, I would have waited a couple of episodes at least to bring back Yugi, but that just wouldn’t work with the mini-arc format I’ve been using for this season. Not to mention, the inherent mechanic of time travel makes it a it harder too. If I’m going to use time travel to bring Yugi back, then it makes the most sense to do it right away. Also,  I realize that Yuni giving in to his dark emotions is a little overused by this point, but it fit so well here, and was the logical manifestation of both his grief of losing Yugi and his separation from Yugi that I just had to use it.

Until next time, duel on!

Leave a Reply

