Episode 121 Review

The first thing I want to point out is a minor retcon I made to the original series with this episode. Originally, when Mahad gave up his life to protect the Pharaoh, he became the Dark Magician. In the duel I just wrote, I had Atem’s signature monster be called the Millennium Magician instead of the Dark Magician. I figured it just wouldn’t make sense if Timaeus had the Atlantis Magician, Yuni the Cyber-Tech Magician, but both Yugi and Atem had the Dark Magician, so I changed Atem’s to the Millennium Magician, both to give him something different, and something that fit better into the deck I had created for him. As for his deck itself, I figured that each of his monster are the actual spirits of the Millennium Items themselves.

Until next time, duel on!

Leave a Reply

