Episode 119 Review

Trap Monsters have long been one of my favorite concepts in the game of Yu-Gi-Oh. It’s just such a fun idea that traps can turn into monsters. For as long as I’ve known about the existence of Trap Monsters, I’ve thought there should be an archetype based on them. They almost did when they made Tiki Soul and Tiki Curse, both of which supported Trap Monsters, but they never went anywhere with it. It’s a shame that this game has been going on for as long as it has, and it has yet to do that. Despite how much I wanted to make a deck based off of Trap Monsters, I could never fit it in. It dawned on me recently that due to the Fang of Critias being focused on traps, it would be perfect to give Critias a trap-based deck that uses Trap Monsters. Actually, now that I have made Trap Monster deck, I’ve made every type of deck I wanted to make. Also, in case you hadn’t notice, in addition to Trap Monsters, the normal traps of Critias’ deck were based off of famous Trap Cards, such as the Mirrored Force o the Reliquary being based off of Mirror Force.

Until next time, duel on!

Leave a Reply

