Episode 84 and 85 Review

I have no idea why, but I completely forgot to do the reviews last night. Better late than never.

Let’s start this off with a confession. The Astromancer monsters used by Kern were based off of famous astronomers and astrophysicists. One minor one mentioned, but not used was Astromancer Holloman. There is no famous astronomer/astrophysicist with the name Holloman. That’s my name. When I grow up, I want to be an astrophysicist, so I thought it might be fun to throw my name in there.

Now for the normal review. These episodes primary focus was to bring Kodane in as a more important character to the series. Up until now he’s only tagged along with Seto. He might have been a plot device, but he wasn’t really a character, until now. Also, I gave Kodane a Toon deck, which I thought was fitting, since he’s a child. At first I was against the idea, since Toon monsters are shown to be so powerful in the original series, but eventually I decided that that could make it even more interesting. He’s playing with a very powerful deck, but he’s not the best at it. A quick note on the Toon cards I made, I never really got why Toons were based off of cartoons, but were supported by a book, so I made TV themed Toon support. An interesting thing to note, between these episodes, and the ones where Seto and Celestia dueled, we actually know a lot more about Prince Seto than we do about Prince Yu-Gi-Oh. This was completely unintentional on my part.

Until next time, duel on!

Leave a Reply

