Episode 78 Review

The first episode of a new season is always interesting to write. The combination of time passing plus whatever paradigm shift occurred in the previous season’s finale always lead to a unique writing opportunity. I must admit, my love of Star Trek heavily influenced this episode (for those of you keeping track, yes I like both Star Wars and Star Trek). I referenced the opening sequence and I used something that was suspiciously similar to the transporter. I couldn’t help myself. Anyways, this plot plays off two reveals at the end of last season; Zenith’s ulterior motives and Cosmo’s statement that the Yugohan Empire fell to invaders. This season, being the fourth, is meant to reference the forth season of original Yu-Gi-Oh, and as such I have already introduced my version of the Seal of Orichalcos (The Malevolent Soul Engine of Tyria) and one of the Dragons of Atlantis (the Chronoton Staff). There are sure to be more references to come.

Until next time, duel on!

Leave a Reply

