Episode 64 Review

***Spoiler Alert***

I was so happy to write this episode. The Lord of D./Flute archetype is one that I’ve had in mind for years now. Several years ago, I came up with the idea of an archetype of monsters who take the name of Lord of D., and a group of additional Flute of ____ Dragons cards. I always believed this to be a fairly realistic idea, one that Konami might announce any day. My hopes were brought up a little when they announced the Lady of D., but sadly, it was no where near what I wanted. I was so glad when I realized that I finally had an excuse to put that deck into Yu-Gi-Oh! Millennium. Something else to note about the Lord of D.’s deck were the dragon monsters he used. Normally I am against using special cards, or cards that were a character’s signature card, especially Number monsters (think about it, shouldn’t all the Numbers go away when Astral leaves?), but I figured since this was just a computer program, it was okay to use my four most favorite monsters of all time, the Red-Eyes Black Dragon, Blue-Eyes White Dragon, Galaxy-Eyes Photon Dragon, and Number 107: Galaxy-Eyes Tachyon Dragon (Kind of weird that my favorite monsters are all ___-Eyes ____ Dragon monsters).

***End Spoiler Alert***

Until  next time, duel on!

Leave a Reply

