Episode 46 Review

***Spoiler Alert***

And so we finally enter the finale of Season 2. The main feature of this episode was the Battle Royale duel. my inspiration for it came from episodes 106 and 107 of Yu-Gi-Oh! 5D’s. In those episodes, an army of robots known as the Diabalo start to attack duelist in the World Dueling Grand Prix, including Yusei. That duel still had somewhat of a structured pattern. I decided that I wanted to completely break down the structure and have an all out free-for-all brawl. Three of the Disciples in the duel were previously unknown. Demon, Plague, and Doom were all made for this duel because I wanted at least 10 Disciples to go up against Yugi. Demon used Archfiends, Plague used Steelswarm, and Doom used Dark World. I didn’t want to make whole new decks for these random characters, so I gave them what in my mind where the three most “evil” archetypes.

***End Spoiler Alert***

Until next time, duel on!

Leave a Reply

